Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place


Early Bird40 year old man


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Ben's verifications
Facebook verified
Contact Ben

About me

I'm open-minded, quiet and like to have a connection with the people I live with. I've made some good friends over the years through sharehousing. A quiet drink or dinner, chats in the kitchen or maybe grow some vegies and have a good compost or a worm farm to deal with food scraps, etc (I studied permaculture a couple of years ago but haven't had the chance to put much into practice yet). Backyard chickens or having a dog or cat around would be a bonus!

I'm looking for a long-term stay in a relaxed, peaceful home environment (not a party house). I'm pretty quiet and conscientious and I know how to walk softly on timber floors!

Also ideally looking for somewhere where I can occasionally have my eight year old step son stay from time to time. Generally only a night every couple of months. He's super well behaved and quiet. I've been teaching him about share house etiquette.

I work more or less full time alternating between IT contracts and carpentry work and I'm planning on getting back into fulltime government work and buying my own place again in a few years if the market ever settles down! (I use to own a house in Bardon that I shared with housemates, dogs and chickens).

I play acoustic guitar, volunteer at the Brisbane Tool Library and am building myself a tinyhouse on a friend's property in Samford as a weekend getaway. I'm good at fixing things and try to be environmentally conscious. I also like cycling and usually drag myself out for a run a couple of times a week.

Happy to talk more on the phone or in person.

Working full time
Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomNot required
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house