Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sam

Free to message24 year old male
$200/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

30 Apr

Move date

Contact Sam

About me

Hi there,

My name is Sam, I am a 24 year old male who has just arrived back in Melbourne after a tumultuous time in Europe during 2020, hence, I am now looking to join a sharehouse as a another step to re-immigrating back into Australia.

I will be returning to university this year at Melbourne Uni and studying a full time workload.
This time round I'll be focusing more on the study side rather than the social/party side of uni, so expect me with my head in my books either at home or at the library.

Outside of my studies, I work in hospitality as a Wine Sommelier and Waiter, currently at a restaurant in Carlton. It is no longer a long-term career pursuit of mine, so I currently just work casually 4 nights of the week.

My personal interests include yoga, meditation, food & nutrition, ultra-endurance, reading, tiny-homes, writing and philosophy. So a lot my leisure time I put towards getting outside to exercise, going to the beach for the day and generally just taking the time to work on myself. However, when it comes to Sunday I always take the opportunity to hang out with friends and new people; whether at the beer-garden, day party or a restaurant somewhere in Melbourne.

I have lived in sharehouses for over 5 years, now both in Melbourne and overseas, with a variety of people and locations; so like to think of myself as someone well versed at living within a shared space. I appreciate a home that respects cleanliness and giving each other their own personal space, but also those who love talking about their week while cooking dinner and are excited for some communal bevs at the end of the week.

Thanks,

Sam

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house