Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Rivervale, Mount Lawley, Maylands, Lathlain, Kewdale, Highgate, East Perth, Cloverdale, Burswood, Belmont, Bayswater, Ashfield, Ascot.

Bianca and Luke

Free to messageFemale (34) and Male (34)
$220/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Bianca

About us

I'm looking for a share-house situation with my partner.

We are both FIFO so won't be home much but just looking for somewhere to call home on our RnR's! We're both Australian, 34 yrs and on 2/1 rosters on the same swing (wed/Tue)

We’re looking for a room with other FIFO housemates, Ultimately FIFO housemates on different rosters to ours, so we have shared living costs and the benefit of all having space to ourselves when we're on RnR, we also don't mind if our rosters overlap with the housemates at times, say 2/1 and 8/6 would overlap every 6 weeks, or a few days overlap is fine with us too!

We're super clean and tidy and like to keep a very tidy living space to enjoy during RnR's, If there are several FIFO housemates sharing the space we can always discuss getting a cleaner weekly or so which I find can work out perfectly for everyone.

We have been renting for the past few years however both being fifo it's a massive cost for not being home for 60% of the year, so thought we might find a house share arrangement. I've travelled loads and worked overseas for years so I've been in many share house situations with all different kinds of people and enjoy the socialness and community feel of living with others. My partner has always rented with friends so we're veterans in shared space etiquette and understand the whole gist of things.

We like to cook at home and enjoy movies and exploring breweries and wineries, like to try and keep healthy and go for walks and enjoy the outdoors, we don’t tend to go out to drink or party any more but a wine or beer at home on a Saturday night is standard :-)

My partner is unfortunately slightly allergic to some pets! Sniffles and red eyes can get the better of him if you have furry friends, however he is OK with hypoallergenic pets like poodles, little terriers cross poodle or any non shedding cat/doggo.. etc!

Lastly, I need to mention that we’re looking to share the costs of a household with others alike, this household being our home as well as yours, it’s so we can reduce our living expenses all round, please if you’re thinking to make a few extra dollars on us because we’re a FIFO couple, we’d appreciate if you not contact us.
We understand we are 2 people however as a couple we would take up one room and of course would be happy to contribute slightly more as a couple unit towards the general living spaces.
We’re happy if we don't get the master bedroom either if it’s already occupied and a room with a separate or shared bathroom is fine as we’re away for 2 weeks anyway! We’re not fussy when it comes to choosing rooms.
Unfortunately I have witnessed people many times trying to charge us double the amount of a room advertised for 1 person for the exact same room, which never makes sense to me! Let's share everything fairly! So if you’re FIFO and just looking for great housemates to share all living costs then please get in touch with us!

Cheers,

Bianca + Luke

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...