Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tom

Early Bird26 year old man
$350/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Tom's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Tom

About me

Hiya,

First of all, thanks for clicking on me!

I've been living in Canberra for the last couple of years, now moving back to Melbourne to be closer to family and friends! I am a full-time public servant working remotely for ACT Health, so will be back and forth to Canberra every couple of months.

To share a little more on me, I'm quite a relaxed and warm person with a wide variety of interests and pursuits ranging from listening to too many podcasts to eating avocado and vegemite on toast. More seriously, I love to read (and am in desperate search of a new bookclub) and watch odd documentaries and films. I am a pretty avid goer of yoga/pilates classes and really looking forward to improving my practice. Another big thing for me is spending time outdoors - whether going for cycles, walks or hikes around the place.

I've lived in France, Australia and China as well as having travelled extensively so I'm very open-minded. I am a friendly and considerate housemate - open to spending time together and making nice little dinners but also respectful of my housemates' time and need to relax. I like to keep common areas tidy and warm and also make a mean veggie stirfry (I enjoy mediocre wine too, but I'm also fine with fancy wine.)

I am looking for a medium-large size room, preferably with my own bathroom (not a dealbreaker!). I would be working full-time from home so it would be great to find a place with *space*. My ideal housemates would be considerate and committed to making home a warm, comfortable and accepting space. I would like to live with people who are in their later years of studies or early on in their career. However, that isn't set at all in stone and if there's a good feeling between us then why not!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...