Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mel

Early Bird43 year old woman
$400/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Melissa-Jane's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Melissa-Jane

About me

Hey there.
My name is Mel and here I am. Starting a new chapter in my life with my fur baby, Levi.

I work in the Financial Planning industry and WFH in a senior capacity, so often demanding.

Outside of office hours, I'm all about living my best life and apart from being healthy, love being active and social.

I'm hoping to find a wonderful person to share a home with that has enough space to allow me to continue to work in a function office space (from home) that's quiet enough for the numerous team meetings I get called-into, that occur each the day.

Also important for me, is that you have a genuine love of dogs and of course a willingness to share your home with one (or another as he loves the company of other canine friends).

To be upfront about Levi, he's an inside dog and takes 3/4 of my bed each night. He does have some mild separation anxiety (dont hold that against him, he's a covid pup ) So this means he is use to having me in sight during the day. He may even make you laugh as he trots along you with me on at my heels (my constant companion); unless he likes you more. I try to return his devotion by taking him along wherever possible during the day at night this isn't aways possible on date nights etc.

One more thing that makes a house a home to me. Is to feel comfortable enough to have visitors from time to time. No parties, more like pre-night drinks, or small gatherings over fine wine & a delicious cheese platters and a maybe home cooked meal with some music. I love all kinds of music and work though my eclectic tastes depending on the mood or the vibe.

Working full time
Have pets
Non-smoker
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types