Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rach

Free to message42 year old, female
$250/wk

Rent budget

4 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Rach

About me

Looking for short term accom for about 2-4 months til I finish my studies and save enough to rent my own place again for a while.
I work part time and study a Masters full time.
(Initially I did this the other way around but it would’ve taken too long)

Clean, tidy, quiet accommodation is a must, with someone who is suited to the considerations of share housing- rather than only doing it for a financial need.
In these cases, share housing often doesn’t work for the interests of the potential person moving in, so if this is your situation, please don’t contact me.

I'm a busy person who values space, sleep respect and privacy and find it easy to get along with people versed in these qualities.
I have stayed friends with many good quality people I have previously share housed with who have moved on to different life stages, however I’m not looking for a place where this is a necessity.

As long as there’s respect, quiet, a non chaotic environment, tidiness and you’re a reliable person with dependable values, we should get along just fine.
Prefer to live with only one other but would consider a maximum of two others if the value for money, space and personalities fit.

If you have a dog, that’s a bonus as I do like to play with them and walk them when time permits for relaxation.

Also, parking is not required as I sold my car a few years back and haven’t missed it nor the parking, rego, fuel, insurance etc- this is also why I prefer to live in the suburbs listed (Chermside, Kedron or Lutwyche) as express transport from early morning til late at night if needed, is available through the tunnels sans traffic.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetRequired
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house