Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Turner, O'Connor, Lyneham, Hackett, Downer, Dickson, Braddon, Ainslie.

Louise Stockton

Early Bird31 year old female
$180/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Louise Stockton

About me

I like a mix of social and solitary time at home, depending on my energy and others' needs. I work at a youth centre, and I'm studying part-time, and I try to keep regular work hours.

I love to cook, and I recently started using a slow cooker. I would love to find a house where some cooking was shared if people were into it, but I'm also happy to cook for myself. I am omnivorous but do my best to be respectful of those who are not. I love to cook vegetarian and vegan meals and volunteer at a food co-operative during the term's quieter parts. I'm talking a lot about food right now... maybe I'm hungry.

I have a few podcasts that I listen to regularly and stream a lot of shows. I recently finished The Queen's Gambit, and I'm revisiting Battlestar Galactica.

My ideal social time is spent cooking with people, and my ideal alone time is watching something while drinking soda water and playing Candy Crush.

My cleaning style tends to slot in with what the housemates model and what they aim for. I have surprisingly enjoyed having tidy communal areas in my current house, which I think shows how I have changed as a housemate. I'd greatly enjoy having a chat with potential housemates about how they approach cleaning and communication styles.

Do you have a question for me? Feel free to send me a message.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...