Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in New Lambton, Lambton, Kotara, Hamilton, Adamstown.

Mikayla

Early Bird21 year old, female
$200/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Mikayla

About me

Hey guys,
Im Mikayla and I'm looking to find a New house/room/housemates that share the same beliefs in household manners as me!
Im currently in a house where I own all the furniture (minus the other bedrooms) so I would prefer something to accomodate this so that I don't need to send all my furniture back home.

So firstly a little bit about myself. I'm originally from the Mid North Coast and moved down mid last year to start studying Primary Teaching at UON. I study full time but also work casually at cotton on body. My free time is a bit busy as I play Hockey, League Tag and Oz tag! I will also admit I probably spend a bit too much time in my bed some days (Im kind of addicted to sleep) and my sleep schedule is a bit whack. I enjoy fun nights out/ festivals/ Sunday sesh's with my friends but also do not bring a party lifestyle into the house, as I believe it is nice to be respectful of the other people in the house, I also like to have a nice quiet/ chill house to come home to most times.

That brings me to my ideal house situation. What I've come to find in my short time of living out of home is its nice to have housemates that can also be friends, this always makes it nice to come home, but I also know there is a time where everyone wants their own space. So I'm up for house dinners, bachelor watching, face masks etc. But also don't get worried if you don't see me for a day. I also believe its nice to live in a clean house, so this means everyone picking up after themselves and contributing to house work. Sometimes I can be a little over clean but I don't expect others to be on this level. In saying that everyones personal rooms can be how they wish obviously and even mind sometimes can become a bit of a mess. Most importantly I need to live with someone who pays their bills on time, I've lived with people I've had to chase up bills from and its not nice feeling like a mum to people my own age!

This feels like my whole life story on a page and I'm sure I've still missed something, but from what I've learnt its better to know more than less about someone you're moving in with and I'm hoping to find something thats not only enjoyable but something that could last a while! (moving sucks).

If you feel like you could have something suitable, or you think that you might be a possible team-up please feel free to message me for more information or whatever you need. I don't have the early bird function but if you need to contact me on here and you can't you can message me on facebook at Mikayla Sheather. Looking for as soon as possible.

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types