Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in New Town, Dynnyrne, West Hobart, South Hobart, Sandy Bay, North Hobart, Hobart, Battery Point.

Christopher Traill

Early Bird25 year old male
$200/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Christopher Traill

About me

Hi! I'm Chris, I'm 25 and a quarter way through my Masters degree in marine and Antarctic science at IMAS. Moving out of my West Hobart place due to lease change. Need to find a place preferably before the end of January. I ride a bike or use my car for transport.

My interests include outdoor adventuring (hiking, cycling, slacklining, freediving, spearfishing, rock climbing and bouldering), playing guitar, music and photography. Always up for a chat/drinks/chills, but frequently on hiking, diving and camping trips.

Looking to move in with other postgraduate students/full-time workers. Previously worked full time 2018/2019 in Melbourne before commencing my masters in June 2019 here in Hobart. Open to other cultures, backgrounds, identities, LGBTQIA+ and alternative lifestyles. My academic interests centre around climate science, global ecology and solutions to climatic and environmental problems. My previous studies focus on medicinal chemistry conducting research within the medical industry - career change due to environmental concerns and interest.

Exceptionally clean and tidy, lots of gardening/handyman/maintenance/landscaping experience.

Get in contact, happy to chat online or over the phone.

Student

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation