Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Hackett, Braddon, O'Connor, Lyneham, Downer, Ainslie.

Robert and Kb

Early BirdMale (38) and Female (35)
$500/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

1 Nov

Move date

Contact Robert Pickle

About us

*update: pretty sure we've found a place until November. let us know if you've got a house going (or want to start one) from then on*

hi. we two are moving over (from auckland). i (robert) am a (soon to be) science-related employee at ANU. kimberley (also pictured) is a rail transportation wizard *who has to work from home*

we are looking for a ~temporary (1-2 months) large room or 2 individual rooms in a share house while we house hunt or otherwise figure the city out. could also be a sublet or apartment (or ?) and our budget can be pretty generous for the right place. definitely doesn't have to be that nice or anything, but it does have to at least have the option of being temporary.

we're responsible, pretty low-key, vegan/veg, ageing ex-musicians-turned-avid-gardeners sort of thing, but we've always lived in pretty bustling/noisy share houses and that's also fine. we're usually off on our own thing somewhere out on the town or on a trail but always happy to be social when something's brewing.

if you've got any ideas or proposals we're glad to hear them, even if just for a few weeks in early sept.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...