Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Elisha

Early Bird22 year old, female
$170/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Elisha

About me

Hey there!

I am studying to become an interior designer and eventually architect at Torrens University in the CBD. In summer I spend most of my time at the beach or in the garden. I love warm weather and would love if my next house was bayside, anywhere from Elwood to Cheltenham that is centrally located and walking distance to a train station or tram stop.

I have a cat, Charlie who spends 90% of his time asleep or outside (usually both), and a 9 month old kelpie x staffy puppy called Baylee. He is highly intelligent and LOVES cuddles and playing with other dogs. Baylee is an active boy who loves to socialise and get out of the house. I would love to find housemates who either have their own dog, or love dogs and won't be uncomfortable to have a puppy around.

I spend most of my time completing assignments, interning part-time, walking Baylee or binging Netflix. I used to train religiously and have only recently signed back up to the gym and started yoga classes. I find it so much easier to stay on track and motivated when training with someone else, and would love to potentially live with a new fitness partner!

I moved out quite young, and I have been living independently for 6 years now. Since then, I have lived in both unpleasant and amazing share houses. If there's anything I've learned from each experience, it's that communication is key! Each person should be happy to come home at the end of the day and feel comfortable enough to discuss any changes they want to make or bring up any issues that need to be addressed.

I currently only have my bedroom furniture, some boxes in the shed, and two groovy green velvet couches that can go inside or outside. As I've been inspecting houses, I've started keeping an eye on Marketplace for furniture and white goods but if you have items to contribute by all means!. I intend to live in my next house for a few years and I am looking for the right house, with genuine like-minded people and positive vibes. I am open to joining a existing share house or finding individuals to collaborate with to create our own HOME.

If you think some of the things I've said resonate with what you are looking for in a housemate/house, shoot me a message (text is best for a prompt reply), and tell me a bit about yourself!
What I am looking for:
- Pet friendly house (no white carpet) with a big backyard with an enclosed fence.
- Walking distance to train station and public transport.
- Ideally a 4+ bedroom house or rent around $150 a week.
- Spacious house with low rent and a bit of "character" trumps tiny overpriced house.
- Chilled, friendly housemates that are content to peacefully coexist and do things with.

Looking forward to meeting you
Elisha xxxx

Student
Smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...