Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Scarlett and James

Early BirdFemale (33) and Male (33)
$260/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Scarlett

About us

Actively seeking employment but awaiting background checks to be done by recent successful outcomes re work via Serco/ATO position, which would commence April 27. Also just did two differing position interviews for CommBank in city location. I have my RSA and will be looking to pick up bar or waitressing work also or in meantime. Also a nurse but desire a change, if desperate I'll definitely reconsider this thought though :) It's just difficult with myself unsettled there and this move imminently to happen! Currently need to move now housemates here are moving across melb and so I have to find myself a room that would from may 3 accept partner when his able to move here to.. then we shall find own place, hence 3mth indication of interim needs for I mainly. His a gippslander country boy, who worked in factories, beef boner in abbaitors and general labourer for fencing and home maintenance business and otherwise enjoys keeping fit, cooking, is extremely clean and likes things organised. He enjoys the outdoors and fishing, camping, and fab on a bike (bmx) but used to ride motorbikes too when had one. Though i would reconsider for own whole place to be able to live in, as preferred most really but anyhow tough find in current circumstances unfortunately... having said that, of course we'd be Happy to pay additional to cover extra use of water and utilities of course etc. Price indication in my budget is based on fact it is just I at this stage and given the circumstances of this corona virus and employment not yet secured/started... But I feel confident that it's only for this period to end April.. least for ATO role :) do receive rent assistance and have supports in place and such to assist fortunately to help me back in my feet and get the stability and security and relief I long for to get own place asap!
Date of move is preferable for next wknd or so- but may be lil flexible with at most 5/4/2020+/-.
Will travel away at times and am a very quiet clean healthy person and active contributer to the household chores and gardening and even assist with the kids etc. Smoke outside only and use butt bin. Enjoy my peace and introversion but would like to be able to share a wine, chat and open to BBQs, make dinner together occasionally and such; have an exercise companion and or love dogs if you have one :)

Will not accept shared bedroom. Can bring own bedroom furniture. Depending on mattress condition, etc it's likely I would prefer to.
Would highly regard own bathroom, or it is an absolute MUST that you're exceptionally clean and hygienic and respectful of fact you sent the only one to use it and take courteous cares to keep/leave it so... As well as common areas. I won't live with messy beings, but understand sometimes things get a bit untidy so long as it's cleaned in reasonable time, with or without the help of us roomies all.
Happy to set up via netbanking for automatic transfers to rent, and or bulls accounts. Receive rent assistance and I assure you I'm well supported and highly reliable regarding paying rent etc! It's always before any other thing believe me!

Excited for this journey and look forward to finding my next home, thanks!

Smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...