Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Michael

Early Bird60 year old, male
$400/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

31 Aug

Move date

Contact Michael

About me

Easy going, non smoker and social drinker currently in a life transition, therefore seeking mid to longer term accommodation till I find my own place to purchase either on the northern beaches or consider the sea / tree change out of the Sydney hustle and bustle..
Working part-time by choice, involved in volunteering work, keen cyclist, still play weekend soccer and love the general outdoors.
Currently in a relationship so I spend a fair bit of time with my gal mid week and weekends. Prefer to live with just one other person (female) though would consider alternatives if the options are suitable. Social person, however I do like my own space and respect the same from others.
I'm a professional, courteous and respectful person. Very handy around the house as I know where to find cleaning products and how to use them. Also a bit of a general handyman come home renovator and like to spend some time in the garden (home grown vegies & herbs).
I'll be moving from my home around the end of August / September time-frame, so starting my search early. Thinking a minimum of 6 months though could well be 12 months or more. Am prepared to commit (with the $$) and move in earlier for the right place, people and environment.

Working part time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay