Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Talia

Free to message42 year old, female
$260/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

20 Jul

Move date

Contact Talia

About me

Hi, I am from Fremantle WA and I have just moved to Hobart to start a new job. I am looking for a long term share-house or studio apartment in the central Hobart area. I am also interested in the possibility of teaming up with others and taking on a lease. I work in the city as a health professional and I am studying honours in Medicines Management at UTAS. I am a friendly, creative, clean and considerate person. I have good communication skills and am respectful of other peoples space.

I would like to live in a location where I can either walk or cycle to work - Sandy Bay, West Hobart, South Hobart, North Hobart and Battery Point are good areas for example. Furnished or unfurnished is fine. I am ideally looking for a good sized bedroom with some sunlight, a bit of a backyard/garden, and with relaxed and friendly people. I am willing to pay up to about $260 pw rent for the right sharehouse, and more for self contained space.

I live a fairly healthy lifestyle. I do yoga every day - I'm a qualified yoga teacher. I like to recycle and use eco-friendly house products. I enjoy playing my flute occasionally and especially like getting out into nature for a bush walk. I enjoy having good conversations with housemates, and I also also appreciate quiet time and space.
I don't mind dogs but I absolutely love cats - if you have a cat that would be a plus! :)

I look forward to hearing from you.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent