Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Prateek

Free to message28 year old man
$230/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Prateek's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Prateek

About me

Hi. I'm Prateek.

I'm looking for a person or two to team up with to lease a house in Newcastle (near interchange or the beach areas). I am an open-minded, independent, and easy-going person that enjoys socializing, communal cooking, and BBQs but also appreciates my own space as well.

On a typical day, I would work out/swim, work during the day, cook dinner (sometimes that's also lunch for the next day) then chill with my housemate or talk to my family & friends back home or play games on my laptop or watch Netflix.

My work: I work full-time as a Software Developer. 3 days a week at the office and 2 from home. Therefore, when I am not working from home, some noise is acceptable :D

My weekends: On the weekends I prefer going out and soaking in as much vitamin D as I can or traveling to Sydney. I love exploring nature on foot and on a bicycle. Have a nice meal and grab a drink or two with friends. Go on meetups, etc. I would also love to find some common ground with my housemates and materialize some plans.

I am not a party person but I am ok with some low-profile house parties and potlucks with acceptable levels of music.

I am dog-friendly.

I'll be staying in a temporary setting until I find the right mates to team up with and find a place. I have done house-sharing before so I understand the spoken and unspoken rules.

Cheers!
Prateek

Student

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...