Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Kingston, Blackmans Bay, West Hobart, South Hobart, North Hobart, New Town.

Your listing is not visible! Members with an inactive listing are less likely to receive a response to their enquiries. Activate your listing so you're visible to potential flatmates and property listers. Learn more

Juliet

Early Bird28 year old, female
$180/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Juliet

About me

I'm 28, an independent and self-aware person passionate about human minds, cultures, animals, and nature. I grew up in China and went to school in the US. I have a masters degree in (Asian) American history and cultural studies(It's a bit useless degree but I loved it). My experience with both eastern and western culture and values has taught me to think out of the box and be more accepting and empathetic towards individuals and communities from around the world. I respect privacy and boundaries but also enjoy good conversations at home, sharing stories, and exchanging ideas on the books we read. I've lived in Hong Kong, New York, Beijing, and Shanghai but I got tired of big cities and big crowds. I love traveling to different countries, especially to Southeast Asia. I love outdoor activities so I'm in love with Tasmania. I'm studying translation in Hobart CBD. I'm into yoga, hiking, mountains, waterfalls, swimming, reading, cooking, food, psychology, philosophy, meditation, podcasts, classical music, and old European films. I try to maintain a healthy and environmentally friendly lifestyle. I'm looking for a place where I can have my own space but also the company of good people who share similar values. I love dogs so would love to live with dog owners. Don't hesitate to send me a message if you have any questions:)

Student

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...