Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Collingwood, Abbotsford.

Your listing is not visible! Members with an inactive listing are less likely to receive a response to their enquiries. Activate your listing so you're visible to potential flatmates and property listers. Learn more

Liz

Early Bird35 year old, female
$420/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

18 Mar

Move date

Contact Liz

About me

I am from Toronto, Canada and currently living in hot and sweaty Darwin. I am a working professional in Environmental Management/Planning area and moving to Melbourne due to a work transfer. Very exciting however also overwhelming at the same time as I havn't lived in a big city for over 5 years.

I love being outdoors whether it be walking or biking, I enjoy my morning coffee at cafes, and exploring new food places. I am huge wine enthusiast and enjoy the art of food and wine pairings. In fact, I completed a Masters degree in France in Wine Business so enjoy nerding out an teaching others all about the industry and the variety of wines around the world. I really want to get into indoor rock climbing and maybe join a sports team after I move. I used to play floor hockey and learning to get better at squash and tennis.

I am very clean, organized, and can be particular of my own space. I'm looking for a flatmate who is generally clean or open to hiring a cleaner if not your thing, wash their own dishes in the kitchen as I cant stand wanting to cook something and the dish you want to use is still sitting the sink. Social but also aware of when a housemate needs their own quiet time. Essentially, communication is key to ensure we are respectful of each others space, things and cleanliness.

I am generally very extroverted however really enjoy my quiet times these days after a long days work. A social being overall and respectful of ones own privacy. I am looking for a flatshare with no more than 2 people but would prefer only 1 however if there is more than 1 bathroom, Id consider.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Homestay