Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Teneriffe, South Brisbane, New Farm, Kangaroo Point, Fortitude Valley, East Brisbane.

Erika

Free to message41 year old woman
$200/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Erika's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Erika

About me

Greeting Brisbane,

My name is Erika, I’m 41, single and moved up to Brisbane 4 months ago and intend to make it my new home.

What I’m looking for is a quiet furnished room closer in to the city that I can use a few nights a week but of course will pay weekly rent.

The reason for this is I already have a beautiful property with all the luxuries renting the top level of a 2 story house with long term friends.

The only issue is I don’t know Brisbane or the vibe at all and we are out in Springwood (beautiful area) but too far from city

I’ve come from alway living and working in the most happening parts of Melbourne so it’s a bit of a culture shock and it’s just too far at night to do the 1 hour round trip if I want to check out something.

So why would I be a good Flatmate?

* Full rent but only there half the time
*Older, past my party days, over 20 years house sharing all over the world
* Financially stable, happy to always pay upfront
* Honest, have blue card checks, NDIS checks, every type of police check
* Used to own my own home in Melbourne
* Have excellent rental, work, character checks
* so now we have established I’m open honest, can pay and not dodgy a little about me
* New to the city still finding my way
* Friends describe me as caring, funny, responsible, kind, love a laugh and chat but also love quiet time with a book
* I don’t smoke, do any type of drugs, occasionally a social drinker
* I’m very easy going, flexible, excellent communicator,adaptable, honest, respectful of house rules and seek to seamlessly fit in and hopefully bring something to the house
* I have worked directly with people of all backgrounds, ages, nationalities all my career as a Psychotherapist, a Counsellor, an Advocate, a Teacher and a Trainer both in Australia and I lived about a total of 10 years overseas working and travelling.

Ideally I’m looking for somewhere closer to city but not right in it. I love the old Queenslander houses. Ideally living with a few others, bit older 30s+ over crazy loud party days (or just don’t do it at home). I love decks, being in nature, close to parks, a relaxed easy going house that’s social enough not hermits. Ideally a quiet furnished, room, I’m planning on leaving my furniture here as the room is just a base to explore Brisbane.
Ideally a good mattress (don’t care what size),
Extra points for a bath, some kind of parking and if occasionally I have Ollie with me (trained therapy dog, shitzu) he is always with me never left in house alone. 100% obedient and housetrained. I was attacked 5 years ago overseas and have ptsd so he’s my mobile calming device. But if problem I can leave him at home in Springwood. Everyone loves him, he’s soooo easy. Also I’m fine, it was a long time ago but sure you never fully recover
* I’m a quiet person, always leave any space how I found it (clean up after myself)
* Surprisingly never had an issue in a share house as I’m very easy going and adaptable to whatever the homes vibe and rules are, I just blend in but I’m also someone to speak up if something not right for me to see if we can solve.
*You can also check out my Airbnb profile from when I travelled all positive reviews and when I had my own place in st kilda for 10 years I have over 100 people from all over the world stay with me.

Im looking at taking on a room asap but if right room comes up and not ready I can wait.

If you would like to meet me and sound like the type of housemate your looking for please get in contact. Best via phone or text as not on this site so often and afraid I’ll miss out

Erika
0414 292 054

Extra extra points for outdoor areas, fairy light, table tennis, spa (I can dream 😉)

Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...