Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Taroona, Sandy Bay, Kingston, Howrah, Hobart, Blackmans Bay.

Eva and Dandy

Early BirdFemale (28) and Female (34)
$300/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Eva

About us

We are looking for two amazing house mates to join us in a unique share house in the forest. It is a new share house so you won’t be moving into any established dynamic or unidentified piles of ex housemates stuff. The lease starts on the 31st August and we have signed for 12 months. We would preferably be looking for people to commit to the 12 month time frame as well. Rent is $135 per week and does not include electricity or wifi.

About us: We are two women in a happy relationship, Eva (28) is from the States and is a qualified English teacher, an amazing potter and also makes her own jewellery. Dandy (34) works primarily in environmental science but doesn’t love spending too much time on the computer and prefers to get busy making things with her hands, mostly small woodworking projects or out in the garden. Your final housemate would be our adorable small dog, Skally. She has successfully lived with other dogs before but like everyone, she gets along better with some more than others (cattle dogs are great, poodles a disaster) and so we are open to having another house trained dog. No cats, sorry.

About the house: This is a dreamy spacious house in the forest complete with huge sunny deck, large double glazed windows, two bathrooms, an outdoor pizza oven, two dams, a separate smaller dwelling with fireplace, study, two fire baths, a workshed with power, chicken coop and fruit trees. There is a master bedroom with ensuite which Eva and Dandy will share, and then two additional bedrooms which are up for grabs.

The two bedrooms are relatively small but would fit a double bed and small desk and have built in wardrobes. The plus side is there is so much shared space in the house – a large, well equipped kitchen, dining room, lounge room and deck not to mention 8 acres of property to go exploring. It is basically unfurnished besides a fridge and dining table and old piano and is in an amazing location just outside Margate on a very quiet road and surrounded by forest. It is an 15 minute drive to Kingston and a 30 minute drive to Hobart.

Who we are looking for: We really want to make this a comfy home with people who are relaxed, open minded and responsible. We are by no means clean freaks but we have sort of moved beyond the student share house days of piled up dishes and general dank. Creative and active housemates and good communicators would be dreamy. We would prefer no TVs in the shared space (but we have a projector and screen for movies). And it is a strictly no smoking house. We have some community of friends in Tassie already and love sharing a meal and drink and value an equitable living situation with our housemates where they felt comfortable to do the same.

**Please either message or call but don't send a generic message, give us a bit of an idea about yourself**

Working full time
Working part time
Working holiday
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
  1. Home
  2. People
  3. Hobart
  4. F2758854