Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Rosanna, Heidelberg West, Reservoir, Preston, Macleod, Ivanhoe East, Ivanhoe, Bellfield.

Hannah and Manet

Early BirdFemale (23) and Female (23)


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Contact Hannah

About us

I'm Hannah, and along with my friend Manet we're looking for a third friend to join us and create an accepting and friendly household.

The area: we’re looking mainly in SE Reservoir, east Preston, Bellfield, Macleod areas; hopefully bicycling/walking distance to a train station and La Trobe uni.

The house: our weekly budget for rent is $130-140 each, so, about $400 per week for the house (bargain bois where you at?). We’ve organised a few inspections already, and are valuing houses that have wooden floors, light spaces and fairly large bedrooms.

The timeframe: as soon as we’ve found our third friend and new house! Ideally before end of Feb.

About you: The most important thing for both of us is creating a comfortable, accepting and openly communicative living environment. We want everyone to be able to be themselves at home, and talk to each other with respect. If this is something you value and are excited to help create with us, PLEASE COME JOIN US! We’re excited to meet you :)

About us: Hannah; 23 years old, studying Bioscience at La Trobe, working as a swim teacher in Ivanhoe. Absolute nature lover and aspiring plant nerd. Nakey in a river is her happy place. At home she enjoys cooking , learning yoga but realistically spends most her time in her room studying. Loves clean spaces and gets excited about cleaning products easily. In her spare time loves to hike, camp, swim or hang out with her partner Daniel. After prioritising travel for the past few years this will be her first sharehouse.
Manet; 23 years old, studying Marketing&Comm. at RMIT and working in hospitality in Lower Plenty. Outgoing, artistically driven and lover of books, Manet is a big ol’ goofball who is always down for a game, a laugh or a dance. She often spends her time catching up on Youtube videos, working out, re-decorating/organising the house, or going on dates. Her happy places go in order of; Gooram Falls in North Victoria, Hanging Rock (the rock isn’t even the best part) and Hannah’s parent’s house (Especially at Christmas with gingerbread cookies). Manet does not like to cook but can be hassled into it as she can be hassled into most things.
Both of us; love playing boardgames, dancing to ABBA, going river swimming, the occasional night out clubbing, and learning to garden. We’re also both excited to become a more eco-conscious household (think mason jars and bulk food stores, compost, etc.) as well as more vegetarian.

We do have a few deal-breakers we hope you can respect: no smokers, no pets (for allergy reasons no cats/dogs, but if you have, like, a lizard then that’s sick), no drugs (the occasional 420 excepted), willing to be on a weekly cleaning roster.

Please chuck us a message and we’ll organise a hang out to get to know each other a bit :)

Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing