Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Matthew

Early Bird27 year old, male
$340/wk

Rent budget

9 months

Stay length

23 Sep

Move date

Contact Matthew

About me

Hello,

I'm Matthew. I hail from Ireland and will be moving over to Melbourne in mid September. Since finishing my engineering degree 3 years ago, I've been working as an energy engineer in Dublin, Ireland. My plan is to work within my profession Monday - Friday and enjoy taking weekends off.

My first love is music. Listening, dancing, even playing some. It doesn't matter. I'll talk about it until the cows (kangaroos over here?) come home. I'll listen to anything although I haven't a clue what's hot in the charts; I prefer more old school stuff, house and Irish trad music.

Coming in a close second would be the great outdoors. I love surfing (not saying I'm good at it, just passionate about it), hiking and cycling. I heard Melbourne is a cycling friendly city which I'm delighted with! Even a walk in the park with a frisbee is sweet. Just being outside and with nature is the best.

Last but by no means least, I love to bake/cook. I'll try anything new so long as it doesn't poison me and I spend long periods in the kitchen figuring out / prepping meals and cleaning up after of course.

I love socialising and trying new things, keeps my mind healthy. I'm mad into sustainability and looking after our environment whenever I can i.e recycling and re-using. I'm hoping to find a place that thinks about looking after our little planet too.

It's difficult to determine if I'm the right fit for a place just going by this, everybody will say they want to live with people that are easy going and always clean up after themselves. I'll be happy to live with people that enjoy the things I like stated above. Everything else will fall into place after.

I'm arriving in Melbourne on September 23rd. I'll be available to take any viewings all day; I'll be searching for a new job while I look for accommodation. Bye for now.

Working full time
Working holiday
Smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...