Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Sandy Bay, Rosny Park, Mount Nelson, Kingston, Hobart, Blackmans Bay.

Nicole

Early Bird23 year old, female
$200/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Nicole

About me

My name is Nicole, I am originally from Melbourne.
I am 23 and about to start my PhD at UTAS in Hobart town.
I am looking for either a room in an established shared house or someone to team up with. I am looking to move in by mid October.

I currently may have a potential 2 bedroom apartment in Blackmans bay as a friend is looking to break her lease. I was looking to find someone to rent the place out with. The place is unfurnished but comes with all the essential appliances (washer, fridge, tumble dryer, dishwasher and microwave). There are two bus stops within 2 minutes walking and it is a $375/week rent (shared equally, so $188/week per person, bills not included). We would have to apply through the agent ourselves. Individuals and Couples welcome (However, if a couple, you would have to be open to splitting the rent three ways).

If I am unable to find someone to team up with, I am looking for a room in a shared house. My budget is up to $200 a week but the cheaper the better :)

A little bit about me as a housemate/person:

I am a very chilled and laid-back person (not interested in meaningless dramas).
I am not a super clean freak and my room may get a little messy sometimes, but I always keep my communal areas clean.

I like to have a housemate I can be friends with and happy to have people over for cute boardgames/sleepover nights with friends.

Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...