Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Wickham, Waratah, The Junction, New Lambton, Newcastle, Merewether, Mayfield, Jesmond, Islington, Hamilton, Georgetown, Carrington, Adamstown.


Early Bird37 year old man


12 months

Stay length

20 Feb

Move date

Eddie's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Eddie

About me

***From late Feb/early Mar 2022 only, long lease preferred***



I am likely to be starting a new job in Newcastle from early in 2022, exact date TBC. It will be a freight trains job and will involve shiftwork. Because of this, I will require a QUIET residence which encourages no home parties and allows tenants to be able to sleep at any time and this includes weekends due to my occasional rostered early, late and weekend duties.

I’m very clean and tidy and treat any home as my own, respect is the way I was raised! I am responsible, enjoy cooking (sometimes) and very humorous. Very open minded but I have my own values. Agnostic. LBGTQ friendly. Double vaxxed with proof.

I’m happy to leave my flat-mate/s to their own devices or socialise with them. I'm also looking to improve/continue my fitness and I'm into tennis and badminton. I also enjoy long walks. I have a broad sense of humour... I don’t get offended/triggered by banter or jokes but am also mindful of those who do. Pet friendly (but more the four-legged kind!)

Your place must offer WiFi as will be online on social networks often and would not like to over-rely on mobile phone data. I also drive... I absolutely prioritise properties with SECURE, off street parking. I don't have an expensive car by any means but I would rather live with peace of mind when I leave it at "home". Please ensure that if your ad states "off street parking" that this is referred to as *private* parking (i.e. not on-street parking or public parking lots).

Feel free to contact me anytime... I will reply to all messages with a guaranteed personal reply provided that your place meets my requirements as detailed here. Please do the courtesy of notifying interested members if you rent someone your room.



Working full time

Property preferences


Furnished roomRequired
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
One bed flat for rent