Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Derek

Free to message37 year old, male
$230/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Derek

About me

I'm originally from Ireland but I have been living in Australia for 15 years. I'm also, recently, an Australian citizen! :)

I've bought a house in Katoomba, with my partner, Aileen. We've just moved in but I'm currently working on a site in Coogee as a carpenter. I don't want to do that commute everyday! The Coogee job should finish up by Christmas.

I'm looking for a private room close to Coogee for this period with hopefully somewhere secure for my van (but not essential). I'll be there Sunday night to Thursday night and spend the weekends in The Blue Mountains with my partner. Rarely, Aileen might need to stay a night if she has something on in Sydney.

I'm looking for a smoke free environment that I can relax in during the week and get a good sleep. I'm quiet, friendly, clean and respectful of others property. I'm looking at $200 per week excluding bills. Willing to pay a bit more if bills included. I definitely need internet access.

I love animals but I'm allergic to dogs so I need a dog free accommodation. I'm (a non-judgemental) vegan. I won't have a meltdown if your cheese is touching my lettuce in the fridge!

I'm laid back and will probably be on my PlayStation in the evenings in my room or watching Netflix on my laptop.

God, I sound boring! 😴

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent