Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Jason

Free to message48 year old, male
$400/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Jason

About me

Easygoing, considerate, friendly, responsible, tidy, social (but not excessively so) young-at-heart male. I work in IT. I'm 48, though most people think I'm in my early 40s.

I'm a Sydneysider about to commence an initial six month APS contract in early January.

I'm originally from the UK, but have lived in Australia for over 20 years (dual citizenship). I have family in Sydney and will generally return to Sydney at weekends, unless work or events require me to stay in Canberra.

To relax, in addition to the usual social activities, I do a little bit of photography in my spare time, alongside some music composition (on laptop/headphones only - no loud noises!).

I'm not much of a TV watcher, so I won't monopolise the lounge room! I'm more of a music and movies buff, though I like some sports - (mostly AFL, some rugby union, cricket, motorsport). I'm a good conversationalist, and if you are into such things I'm an INFP. I'm also interested in art, architecture and design, and my politics are moderate (centrist).

I'm non-religious, non-ageist, pet-friendly. I am straight, but LGBT+ friendly, I'm a non-smoker, a light social drinker and an omnivore. I'm also working on improving my fitness, so I would happy to be around active (or trying to be active) people.

I'm open to sharing or a sole tenancy / granny flat arrangement, though my preference is sharing.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay