Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dan

Free to message55 year old man
$220/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Dan

About me

I'm a permaculture designer and organic gardener ......... so I want to find a place where I can do some gardening: the more, the better!

My ideal situation would be a place with a big, even massive, backyard that could be converted into an edible paradise. Or at least somewhere where it's possible to grow some seasonal veggies ie the garden needs at least 6hrs of direct sunlight a day.

But just as importantly, we need to find compatible and supportive people to share our lives with; who have common interests and values.

I’ve lived in share houses most of my life and prefer living with others. I’ve enjoyed living with people of all ages, nationalities and genders. I understand share house group dynamics and seek to nurture a supportive home environment. A part of living with others is about being considerate of their needs; including the need for solitude!

I enjoy cooking and sharing meals with my flatmates occasionally (or even regularly if that works for everyone) and spontaneous social banter.

I’ve dabbled in performance poetry, installation art and photography but these days I'm into cutting edge visionary digital art and revolutionary technologies like cryptocurrencies/ blockchain. I am working on a start-up developing a digital art agency to help artists sell their art on the blockchain. I still love going to arts and music festivals, dances and live multimedia performance. I’m into ambient, downtempo, minimal tech and tech house glitch and all forms of entrancing music.

I play a mean jews harp and a medicine drum that I made. Also into yoga, walking, 5 rythmns dance and massage. I’m a qualified massage therapist trained by Master Zhang Hao. Have had a lifelong interest in herbalism, entheogenics, shamanism and alternative healing.

More recently I’ve developed a fascination with piracy! Few people are aware of the impact pirates have had on modern day society and that forms the narrative I want to share with the world as an artist. Pirates are timeless and transcend all cultures, sub-cultures and music genres.

And just like any pirate worth his salt, I am a sovereign being and take responsibility for meself and me crew and I keep a tidy ship. I don’t have any pets - though I’m thinking of getting a parrot!

I’ve also been a project co-ordinator and supervisor with experience in acquiring government funding to set up community gardens/farm skills training programs and arts projects. I’ve worked for Aboriginal Land Councils, Adult Community Education, Rural/Environmental Training Organisations, Conservatoriums, Community Youth Support Schemes and federally funded NGO’s. I’ve also been a property caretaker and landlord/home owner for over 30 years.

Working part time
Smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...