Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Christopher

Free to message32 year old man
$250/wk

Budget

9 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Christopher's verifications
Instagram verified
Facebook verified
Contact Christopher

About me

Moved to Brisbane in July to study a TAFE diploma (film production); on a student visa from the UK until August 2022. Here to save some cash to fund my international course fees and save before returning home, unless I find a new reason to stay put.

Very easy going, down with all lifestyle choices, inclusive, respectful. Looking for tidy people (but not anally so) who are down for group cooking every now and again or sharing occasional philosophical moments over your beverage of choice. Having said that, currently working two jobs so might also be very absent for long stretches of time (can probably throw you a discount at my South Bank bar and restaurant jobs though)!

Most important thing for me is that you don't mind having guests over, including significant others or travelling friends. I've lost count of the times I have put people up or they have helped me while travelling, and while I wouldn't take the piss, it's imperative that I can offer couch or floor space to friends passing through.

Vegetarian, pushing to be more ecologically minded, but not imposing.

I like to have late nights occasionally, but getting older is making that harder to bear (hangovers mainly). Love a movie night too.
I play piano, video games, currently trying to become fluent in French, as well as re-explore my interest in film-making.

Don't be afraid to get in touch! :) Flexible for location and rent amount.

Working full time
Student
No pets
Non-smoker
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house