Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Taigum, Albany Creek, Wavell Heights, Strathpine, Fitzgibbon, Chermside, Carseldine, Bridgeman Downs, Bald Hills, Aspley, Nundah.

Your listing is not visible! Members with an inactive listing are less likely to receive a response to their enquiries. Activate your listing so you're visible to potential flatmates and property listers. Learn more

Leanne

Early Bird41 year old, female
$250/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Leanne

About me

Hi, I'm Leanne. I'm looking for a private room with my own bathroom and would prefer to be near a train station or bus stops. I do have a car and prefer off street parking, but if not, somewhere where I don't have to battle to find a spot on the street.

Length of stay will depend on how comfortable I am and you are with each other. Ultimately, would like to find a place where I'll be for a decent amount of time. Less flat mates, the better. I don't want to live in a party house.

I've just started a new job, so I'm giving it a month and if I feel like I'm going to be there a long time, I will move closer to where I'm working early March. Suburbs: Chermside, Wavell Heights, Nundah, Aspley, Bridgeman Downs, Carseldine, Bald Hills, Bracken Ridge, Fitzgibbon, Strathpine.

Priority suburbs I'm looking are Chermside, Aspley, Carseldine, Fitzgibbon, Bald Hills.

Price range $180 to $250. Including bills: up to $250. Willing to pay extra for places that tick all my preferences and amazing location. I would like my own bathroom.

I start work early in the morning and am in bed early. Don't worry, I'm quiet as a mouse and respectful when you're trying to sleep. I sit quietly on the computer reading and researching food, I'm a Chef.

I'm very neat, clean and tidy and want the same in a Roomie. When you're living with someone you don't know yet, it's important to keep things organised, tidy, clean and sanitised. I'm pretty quiet as a flatmate, unless we click and I can be quite sociable. I'm a very caring, thoughtful and warm individual. I respect your personal space and expect the same.

I would prefer to live with a female, but open to certain males - mature, clean and definitely only to share a place, nothing more.

I sometimes drink, never on a work night and enjoy the odd glass of fine wine and conversation about anything and everything and extremely occasional big night out. I certainly don't do drugs.

I tend to get along well with most people, though I do like quite a bit of time alone to relax as my work can be quite exhausting. I like to eat healthy food and will likely be studying part time to become a Nutritionist.

I don't have pets, though if you do I am absolutely an animal lover and particularly dogs. I don't have children, but if you do, that's fine, I love them also. It's beginning to sound like a dating profile haha!

I look forward to chatting with you :)
Leanne

Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...