Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Southport.

Cara and Dane

Early BirdFemale (26) and Male (30)
$250/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Cara

About us

Hey everyone!

My name is Cara and my boyfriends name is Dane. We are a Canadian couple with about 3/4 months left in our WHV. We are both currently living in Broadbeach and are looking to relocate to Southport as it is the most conveniently located between our jobs, but our lease is up November 4th and have to be out by November 10th. Neither of us smoke, we enjoy a few drinks on occasion but we are not rowdy at all. We're clean, quiet, and respectful. My boyfriend likes to be active (gym, hikes, surfing, etc), and I enjoy reading books, laying on the beach, or marathonning Netflix. We are also huge animal lovers and would be thrilled to share our space with your fur baby!

Please let me know if you have any property available at any time throughout November (we have a friend who can put us up til December if your place isn't available until that time). We are very easy going and only need a double/queen bed and in-suite laundry.

Dane is a welder who is working full-time, and I am working evenings as a bartender/kitchen help, and mornings as a housekeeper/room attendant for different hotels throughout Gold Coast, mainly positioned in Main Beach. We're able to pay around $300/week but would prefer closer to $200.

If you have any questions please feel free message me at any time and I'll get back to you as soon as I can! :)

Working full time
Working part time
Working holiday

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Preferred locations

Southport, 4215