Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Annie

Free to message26 year old female
$220/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Annie

About me

Howdy! I've been living on the Gold Coast for 2 years now and loving it! There's a bit of a backstory but I'm finally able to move my dog Loki to live with me here! So I'm wanting to start a new share house in Miami/Burleigh or the surrounding suburbs. Happy to find a rental through flatmates or through a real estate, I just need people who are serious about moving in the next month or two (April at the latest). Please understand finding a dog friendly place may take a little extra time and patience, but you get all the benefits of living with an absolute angel of a fur baby without having to touch a pooper scooper.

Myself: I love going to the beach, morning/arvo walks, and day trips on my days off. I work full time hours between 2 jobs and I'll be out of the house for most of the weekend. I like a clean house but I'm not a total pyscho with it. I don't smoke and I'm not a big drinker but I won't say no to a wine. I'm very considerate of others in the house, I'm super quiet if I know people are sleeping and I won't eat your food! My weirdest roommate story: someone grabbed an uncooked corn cob out of my vegies, took a few bites out of it, then put it back in the fridge!

Loki: 7 year old female rottweiler. Super friendly and loving, but will leave you alone if she doesn't get attention haha. She'll be an outside dog, and I'll be getting some behaviour lessons to help with the transition from country to city so we will be able to work through any issues.

I'd love housemates who are keen to socialise, whether that's movies at home, beach hangs or going out for dinner and drinks. I don't have any furniture but I'm happy to buy some second hand stuff then upgrade if needed. I've always stayed in established places through flatmates so this will be a new experience for me! The house would ideally be 3/4 rooms with rent around $220 per housemate, and obviously a yard. There's a few good places through real estates right now, but they do go quickly so we may have to send through a few applications.

Ahh, anything else just ask! If you can't contact me on here, try my linked instagram or Annie Vogel on messenger.

Working full time
Have pets
Non-smoker
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...