Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, O'Connor, Lyneham, Kingston, Hackett, Downer, Dickson, Campbell, Braddon, Ainslie.

Your listing is not visible! Members with an inactive listing are less likely to receive a response to their enquiries. Activate your listing so you're visible to potential flatmates and property listers. Learn more

Sarah

Early Bird29 year old, female
$220/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Sarah

About me

Hi there,

I'm Sarah, a 29 year old PhD student from New Zealand. I lived in Canberra for a few months last year, but am currently doing some research in Europe. I'll be moving back to Canberra in February and am looking for a great house to move in to. I'm fairly outdoorsy - I love hiking and try my best at climbing and trail running. I've lived in quite a few countries and many different share houses, and have been super fortunate to live in some lovely places over the years and am looking for a similarly awesome place in Canberra!

I would love to move into a bit of a community house - maybe share the odd meal, definitely share the odd delicious beer (or tea if alcohol is not your thing, tea is great too!). I like board games, singing along at full volume to Disney tunes while cooking, and occasionally watching really terrible reality TV.

I'm not really looking to move in anywhere until the start of February, but I thought I'd start the house hunt a little earlier to increase my chances of finding the perfect house. I was living in Dickson previously and would love to be somewhere in that general vicinity (aka somewhere in the inner North would be peeeeerfect). I would love to find a house (rather than an apartment) but I'm not super fussy. A flat dog would be a HUGE bonus, so if you have one that's most definitely not a deal breaker for me moving in. Also a backyard with fruit trees would make me SO HAPPY but I'm trying not to be too specific.

Anyway - let me know if you're looking for housemates; if the perfect spot came up, I'd be happy to start paying rent a little early, but probably not before the New Year. I won't be in the country to meet up or check out houses, but absolutely happy to set up Skype dates/FaceTime/whatever social video media format works for you so that we could chat in person.

Cheers,
Sarah

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Teamup
Loading...