Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Coburg, North Melbourne, Fitzroy, Yarraville, Newport, Kensington, Flemington, Brunswick.

Naomi

Early Bird26 year old female
$180/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Naomi

About me

Move date is flexible between 20th-27th September.

Part time Early Childhood Educator. Full time student (Social Sciences) but taking a break this semester. I'll return to uni in Feb 2021.

I'm into weightlifting, outdoor adventures, cycling, gardening, writing, reading, cooking, and drinking more tea than is likely healthy. Non-smoker, non-drugs. Healthy (apart from the tea thing). Clean eating, whole foods, 90% vegetarian. Conscientious and reliable rent-and-bills-payer. When stressed, my therapy is to either clean everything in sight, or to cook up a storm (and then feed everybody else what I've just cooked, because I have a favourite t-shirt that I never want to get too fat for.) So either way, the more stressed I get, the more my housemates benefit!

My normal schedule (non-covid) is busy. I'm either working, uni-ing, gymming, out adventuring on my bike, or socialising, so I'm often out of the house quite a bit, and taking it pretty easy and quiet when I am home. During lockdown, I'm making the most of the 60 mins outdoor exercise, and I'm also going in to work for the occasional shift, although work has slowed down to a trickle with stage 4 restrictions.

I'm looking for a household that values health and wellbeing. Not a party house. Clean and hygienic spaces. A household that is fun, caring and genuinely interested in each other. I love me the occasional house dinner, board game night, glass of wine and lounge-room boogie! But also a place where downtime and privacy are respected. I discovered during Lockdown 1.0 that I'm not the extrovert I always thought I was, but actually a vivacious introvert. (#identitycrisis) So, I'm keen for a social, friendly house where introvert moments are also allowed to happen. :)

If anybody in the house smokes, has the TV blaring all the time, or thinks its okay to bring strangers home from the club during a weekend bender, we won't be compatible. I won't say I've been burned before, but don't tell me you don't smoke if you do. My lungs will be very cross with you.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...