Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Warradale, Park Holme, Edwardstown, Ascot Park, Wayville, South Plympton, Oaklands Park, Marion.

Janelle

Early Bird29 year old female
$440/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Janelle

About me

Looking for people (and house!) to teamup for a total of 4 people in a property that allows pets. Suburbs in inner southwest area (South Plympton, Edwardstown, Marion, Oaklands Park etc) near public transport.

We are currently 3 females Myeongjin, Kerri, Janelle and need one more to be our friend and housemate. Females similar age preferable. I am not picky and am more keen on saving on bills and rent. Everyone will be included in lease. Backpackers, students, working professionals all welcome!

Our current rent is $105/week each and would like something similar so we would be looking for 4 bedroom houses of max $440/week total. Our lease ends in April but can move sooner (early Feb or early March). Thought I’ll start by putting up an ad this early to see options.

We’re all relaxed and friendly. Communication is important and we believe in creating a chill and responsible home environment that respects individual space. Everybody has their own strength and contributes to the house.

About me:
I’m originally from overseas but been in Adelaide for 5 years now. Currently, I work as a nurse in a general practice in Oaklands Park and only work casual so I’m home a lot but usually stay in my room unless I’m cooking meals, cleaning or doing laundry. For hobbies, I like to sing karaoke, watch anime and animated movies, paint watercolour and draw. I’m usually the one trying to decorate the house or fix house issues.

I have my own bedroom furniture and some house items (washing machine, microwave, stick vacuum, kitchen cupboard, some plates and pots, utensils, rugs, wall art, indoor and outdoor table and chairs, evaporative cooler etc) We don’t drive so parking is not important. All other necessary house items (fridge, couch, kettle and toaster etc) would have to be sorted out by other 3 housemates.

The pet I’m wanting to get is a Russian Blue cat, which is said to be hypoallergenic.

If you’re a couple or male, we’d like you to take the ensuite or if you’re a female and want an ensuite, we’re happy to give that to you! Car park will be yours as well. We would ask you to contribute more to rent of up to $200. Otherwise, we’re happy to share a bathroom between 4 to keep rent down.

Hoping to hear from you soon!

Working part time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...