Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Port Stephens, Newcastle, Morpeth, Bar Beach, Raymond Terrace, Merewether, Maitland, Brandy Hill.

Troy and Colomba

Early BirdMale (35) and Female (31)
$300/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Troy

About us

Please excuse the disorganised mess below, just signed up so gradually putting information together.

We've been travelling full-time for 4+ years all over Australia as full-time house sitters.

Colomba is a full-time Primary & Secondary teacher - Myself, I run an online business so work from home.

We're non-smoking professionals, we're not the party types, we are however quite partial to a weekend wine or two!

I'm considering going back to university next year to finish med school, our first goal is to finally settle in what we deem to be the best spot in Australia, surrounding suburbs of Newcastle.

We both have a penchant for cooking, and we're both half Italian so when we're cooking for two there's enough for the entire suburb.

Internet is no problem as I travel with my own.

Ideally would be great to have enough room for a desk as I work from home, own bathroom would be a must.

Preferred ceiling fan or aircon would be great, granny flat or own living area would be fantastic.

We have a flawless rental history, and house sitting history as well as an extensive AirBNB public reviews.

We definitely do not want to live with a bunch of people, so a house that's leasing out a bunch of the bedrooms wouldn't be suitable. e.g we'd prefer something that's us and one other couple or person.

As we both have been earning and essentially not paying any bills for the last few years financials are also not a problem, so happy to pay more in advance than anyone else you could simultaneously be considering.

We're both into personal and professional development. (Not the MLM/network marketing kind, don't worry)

(Just joined today so will update our profile a little more later, gradually scattering bits and bobs in an unorganised mess.) :-)

We don't want to be around any smokers, that's a non-negotiable.

Colomba goes home to Swan Hill in Victoria every school holidays, and sometimes sticks around in Victoria as she gets booked for extended teaching.

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay