Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Moses

Early Bird27 year old, male
$300/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Moses

About me

What makes me good to live with is that I've lived in a bunch of share houses in my adult life - so, as a result, i like to think that I'm pretty well house trained/ easy to live with. I cook, I clean, and i don't throw parties; I don't even drink very often, and when i do, I'll usually just meet some friends somewhere. But having said that, if someone wants to invite friends over or throw the occasion party, that wouldn't upset me either. I'm fairly easy going. I always pay rent/ bills on time. A friend of mine once said that when you share a house with someone, you should both try to do 10 percent more house work than your share, and that way, you'll always meet somewhere in the middle. I've since tried to incorporate that philosophy into how i live with others. I've lived in share houses in a few different countries, some with just 1 other person and some with a total of 8, and I'm yet to leave a place on bad terms. I like to think I'm a pretty adaptable and relaxed sort of person. I get along pretty well with most people.

A bit about me: I was born in Melbourne, then moved to Queensland when i was 5 and then back to Victoria when i was 11. in 2015, I moved to Canada for a couple years and then I spent the majority of 2018 traveling Latin America. I've moved around a fair bit and done a bunch of travel so I like to think that I'm from all over the place. In my most recent trip, I built out an old school bus in the States and made it livable with a friend. Afterwards I spent a few months in Mexico with another friend, after briefly traveling Guatemala. I've got some cool stories from the past few years of travel. Having just arrived back in Aus though, I'm hoping to save for the better part of a year and figure out my next step. I've got a lot of hobbies an interests so chances are, we'll find some common interests to talk about.

I work as a carpenter, so I can be fairly handy around the house and often have the right tool for most jobs. Most of my work is in the eastern suburbs so I'm hoping to find a place in that vicinity in order to minimize my daily commute. Work starts early for me, so I'm usually awake and out the door pretty early on weekdays, but i creep around like a cat if I'm the only one awake - most of the time with headphones on. i like to cook and i usually put music on while doing so -- everything is better with music -- but if someones trying to watch something, I can just put headphones in. As far as weekends go, I'm often out with friends or reading a book/ watching a movie if i stay in. for the most part tho, I like to stay fairly active, whether it be hiking somewhere, going for a run or going to the gym. I'm pretty environmentally conscious so a household with similar ideals would be cool. Hoping to get into permaculture this coming year.

Basically, what I'm looking for is a place that I can get a good night sleep. A relaxed environment with some cool people, and ideally somewhere not too much of a commute for work. I'm really just looking for somewhere as a base where I can settle in and save for a year or so. Off street parking would be ideal, just for my tools, but if it's a pretty good area, I can probably make it work.

Thanks for reading :)

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...