Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Geremy

Free to message35 year old, male
$200/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

31 Jan

Move date

Contact Geremy

About me

I'm a 35 year old who does shiftwork in emergency services and Army Reserves. My partner and I have recently separated and I am looking for somewhere to live a quiet life while I get myself and my life back in order. I’m respectful of people’s space and quiet by nature. Happy to socialise, but as an introvert will generally resort to my room after a while. My hobbies include: gym, running, hiking, photography, and camping.

I’m looking for a large double sized bedroom, or two small rooms, and some shed / storage space ideally.

I have lived in share accomodation previously and enjoy the dynamics of sharing a house. I am a clean and tidy person who tries to keep my impact on others to a minimum. As a shift worker, I am very quiet and respectful of others in the house, however I also understand that others still have to go about their lives when I'm working / sleeping odd hours. I don't smoke or do drugs, I do enjoy a drink or three, and I am handy around the house. I tend to listen to music rather than watch TV. I am a very relaxed and chilled-out person who enjoys his own space as much as a cuppa or a beer with housemates. I enjoy cooking and socialising. I'm definitely more of a backyard bbq or a beer garden person, than a nightclub person.

I am more than happy to share the basics and sometimes a meal. I have a slow cooker, bread maker, mixmaster, good quality pots and pans, good quality knives, and some random kitchen ware, however am happy to store them somewhere if required.

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay