Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Asquith, Turramurra, Macquarie Park, Pymble, Warrawee, Waitara, Wahroonga, Sydney, Roseville, Lindfield, Killara, Hornsby, Gordon, Chatswood, Artarmon.

Your listing is not visible! Members with an inactive listing are less likely to receive a response to their enquiries. Activate your listing so you're visible to potential flatmates and property listers. Learn more

Jack

Free to message43 year old, male
$350/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Jack

About me

I would like to call my flatmates my friends, I'm not just looking for a place to stay, so intellectual and mental and attitudinal and personalitywise compatibility is important to me.

I am a senior IT professional and I consider myself successful in my career. Working full time and spending a fair bit of time studying most evenings, peace and quiet during pre-agreed periods is important to me. Having said that, I'd love a home that observes regular movie nights or perhaps game nights. Also I've gotten into chess recently, so having a flatmate whom I can call my chessmate would be fun.

I am a rational critical thinker, a scientifically minded person with a positive outlook towards the future of humanity, a secularist and an atheist but have a respectful attitude towards those of us who choose to follow a religion or a school of spirituality as long as that thing isn't the main thing in their lives. I don't have time for new agists, followers of the cult of ‘the secret’ and ‘law of attraction’, antivaxers and vegans and potheads and in general those of us who are possessed by an ideology; any ideology.

I love science fiction, comedy and a good conversation. I am well organised and serious about cleanness and hygiene.

And finally, here is where I stand in the big five personality traits spectrum:

Low on Extraversion,
High on Conscientiousness,
High on Agreeableness,
High on Neuroticism,
Medium Rare on Openness.

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Teamup
Loading...