Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

David

Early Bird49 year old, male
$230/wk

Rent budget

4 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact David

About me

I'm a non-smoker, not into drugs, higher education, 49 years gay man, sense of humor and enjoy life. I'm a social person, but also like a balance of quiet times too, thus not looking for a party-house, that's not me. I'm open to being friends with my flatmate, respecting my flatmate's privacy or we live our own lives. I don't have pets.

Looking for non-smoker flatmate (or a flatmate who doesn't smoke in the house) and prefer to reside with one other flatmate, or more flatmates if the house is large enough, your age doesn't matter, and your line of work doesn't matter. I don't mind if you have pet/s, but I'm allergic to cats. My budget is around $200 a week, up to $250. Looking for Internet in the house, or at least a strong enough 3G/4G signal so that I can hotspot from my phone.

An Australian back from teaching abroad and now in a time of transition. Currently staying with a relative, but I do wish to get started on my life in Australia and so temporary accommodation such as three to six months is suitable for me at this time. I do have ample finances to fund myself and you could say that I'm almost semi-retired, but still would like to work. Currently waiting for personal effects to be shipped to Australia and this might take a few months and thus another reason temporary accommodation is suitable at the moment. I have a small car.

Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent