Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Reservoir, Preston, Keilor, Coburg North, Sunbury, Diggers Rest.

Dan

Early Bird45 year old male
$250/wk

Budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Dan

About me

I'm Dan and I primarily work as an Audio Visual installation technician in the commercial and arts sectors.

Things have slowed down recently so I have been spending more time at home working on an online streaming project.

I'm pretty quiet, easy going and generally keep to myself but always enjoy an occasional drink and chat. I like to keep things clean and tidy. I'll only be coming with the contents of one bedroom so you won't have to worry about me putting my stuff everywhere in the house. It's just me looking for a place and if I socialise it will more often than not be me going out to visit, so you won't have to be concerned with unexpected company either.

I'm one of those nerdy sci-fi, comic book movie and fantasy people too. I'll be bringing Disney+ and Netflix accounts with me and due to my current project and personal interests I will require high speed internet access for which I will gladly contribute to and arrange if necessary.

I'm a maker in my spare time and involve myself with local community maker spaces. I'm getting on a bit but still pretty young at heart. I don't identify as LGBTQI yet I have many friends who do. I'm happy to pay a little extra if there's a garage or shed I can use to set up a small workshop and I don't mind doing odd fix-it jobs around the place when needed.

Working part time
Smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent