Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Joanna

Free to message37 year old, female
$300/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Joanna

About me

Hello :-) My name is Jo and I am moving down to Canberra to start a new job next week. I have a 5 yo kelpie named Tippee, so I'm looking to find a place for both of us. I am from Sydney originally and have been living in Castlemaine in Victoria. In addition to working full time, I am also studying counselling and dance movement therapy, which is my long term passion and career path.

I love dancing, music, exploring, hiking, travelling, cooking and gardening. I am an 'ambivert', so I enjoy my solitude to recharge, and I love connecting with and meeting new people. I am clean and considerate and looking for a place where someone/people are happy to share and connect and who are ok with solitude too. I'm open to either a short or long term stay and really just looking for a relaxed and tidy home, where Tipp is welcome too.

Tippee, is 5 years old and is super well behaved, friendly and well socialised with other dogs. I walk her twice a day and tend to take her with me, whenever I can. She is super chilled for a kelpie and after her walk, happily sleeps for most of the day. She can sleep in her kennel or inside (whatever you are more comfortable with).

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...