Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rien

Early Bird32 year old, male
$250/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

1 Apr

Move date

Contact Rien

About me

Hi everyone! My name is Rien and I am a 32-year-old Belgian guy who just arrived in Cairns and looking for a home for the next 3 to 6 months. Possibly more if I'm really enjoying the place I live.

I am working on my e-commerce business on the US market but wanna look for some part-time work here in Melbourne as well. So for this reason having stable and reasonably fast internet to make calls is my biggest priority, other than that I am pretty flexible. Since my employee has recently resigned, I am doing customer service and order processing myself again, which means I sleep early and wake up early to catch half of the day in the US (5 AM until 9 AM). This means I would prefer to have a reasonably quiet place around 10 PM, to get a good night's rest.

I am clean and considerate of other people and expect the same, treat others like I want to be treated is standard! For fun, I love cooking and having conversations with people of all sorts, although I also love my alone time and am actually more introverted than extrovert. Love languages and learning as a whole and try to keep a gym schedule going. Looking forward to going to a BJJ gym and start learning BJJ.

I am looking for a private room at a reasonable price with a kitchen and reasonably fast internet. Other than that I am fairly flexible and don't have many requirements.

Looking forward to getting in touch with you!

Working full time
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...