Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place


Free to message34 year old female


6 months

Stay length


Move date

Contact Loreena

About me

I’m Loreena. I work full time as a vet and have recently moved to Canberra from Victoria for work. Originally from Newcastle, I’m loving being back closer to home and getting to know a new city.

I’m a pretty respectful and friendly kind of house mate and have experience sharing in the last couple of years in Victoria. I like a chat and a catch up over tea or a social episode or two on Netflix if my housemates are so inclined, and also am very respectful of personal space. I’m a fairly quiet and considerate housemate, pay bills on time, clean up after myself and communicate well and looking for someone similar.

I enjoy getting outdoors in my spare time riding my bike, hiking, going to the gym and am learning to rock climb and boulder. I love getting home to the coast and so am gone on weekends maybe once a month or so back home. I have a girlfriend in Sydney who will likely visit on weekends maybe once every month or two so LGBT+ friendly is important. She’s relaxed, friendly and respectful also.

I’m particularly keen for a team up with someone willing to co-sign a lease (ideally 6-12months) on a place near or in the city. I’m hoping to find somewhere we can have our own bathrooms, off-street parking, storage space for my bike and surfboards and large enough that we have some privacy and aren’t living in each other’s pockets.

I’m currently in temporary accommodation but am hoping to find somewhere more permanent so I can feel settled and get my furniture out of storage. I don’t have a large amount of furniture so there’ll be plenty of space for things you want to bring too. There’s a few great properties coming up for rent at the moment so if you think we might be a good fit, feel free to contact me for a catch up. Looking forward to meeting you!

References/referees available on request.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent