Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Adriaan

Early Bird32 year old man
$220/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Adriaan's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Adriaan

About me

Hi. my name is Adriaan.

Looking to do a team-up with 1 other person in north side. Would be ideal to find a big house for $400/week that we can share so we both have lots of space. Looking for houses between Hamilton and Brighton. Would consider Redcliffe and Mango Hill area as well. And preferably stay on the eastern side of gympie road as i work in Eagle Farm.

I am South African. Been in Aus for almost 17 years now. I am very Easy going, clean, relaxed, social, out going. I don’t smoke or do drugs. But I won’t say no to a drink or 2. I tend to keep to myself but love to socialise.
I am LGBT+ friendly and have no problems with anyone of any sexuality, gender or culture/ethnicity.
i love animals. I do have a cat of my own, he is currently with family, but they can no longer look after him and i miss him dearly. So if you don't have a cat but like cats or have a cat yourself that is friendly. This would work out perfectly.

I do have my own car - a garage spot or under cover would be ideal, but i am okay with street parking.

I have a permanent job from 2pm-10pm Monday to Friday.
I am very conscious of people who do shift work and i am generally very quiet.

I DO have my own gardening equipment - Lawnmower, whipper snippers, petrol pressure washer/electric pressure washer. And various other tools and stuff for odds and end jobs + racks for storage. As well as a fire pit and a small gas bbq. And I also have camping equipment. So if there is a shed or garage for storage then that would be awesome. If you don't have room for any of these, then thats fine - Can just rent a storage shed.

I DO have my own bed, computer, desk, standing wardrobe, L shape couch, box freezer, and a nice flat screen smart tv, air fryer, pots/pans/plates/glasses/cups/cutlery. I also have a TP Link internet account + modem.

Only things i DO NOT have is a fridge, microwave, washing machine, tumble-dryer, dining table and chairs. But i am happy to purchase these items if needs be.

I am interested in a shared house type situation with other housemates, I don't mind living and sharing with either males or females or an Apache Helicopter.

I am looking for a place to stay ASAP and anywhere from 12 months or longer.
Im happy to team up with someone who has similar interests and/or are looking for a place in North Side

Working full time
Have pets
Non-smoker
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Teamup
Loading...