Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Mount Sheridan, Edmonton, Bentley Park.

Your listing is not visible! Members with an inactive listing are less likely to receive a response to their enquiries. Activate your listing so you're visible to potential flatmates and property listers. Learn more

Christine

Early Bird60 year old, female
$200/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Christine

About me

Recently moved back to Cairns to be closer to family and see more of my grandchildren. Have been doing my bucket list travelling around Australia after retiring from work at Education Qld due to a few medical issues which only require preventive checks now. I’m after a fairly quiet place to relax and chill out. I’m very independent and love animals. I’m happy to help with pets. I’m a clean person though who doesn’t want to be someone else’s cleaner lol. To each their own. Would like to find someone who wants to rent a house together but am ok with sharing an established place or a private granny flat. I like my privacy and will respect others. Be nice to establish a friend that can share together ok without drama. I spend a few weekends a month at my daughter’s so I’m not under foot all the time. Love a game of card or such, gardening, fishing with my grandson and watching a good movie or series. I’m also an avid fossicker and specialise in a particular rock. Have my equipment for that hobby but storage won’t be a big problem. I’m also saving for another car as I sold mine to return to Cairns. I’m trying to quit smoking and only sneak one outside never smoke inside. I have belongings in storage and reason for trying to get together with someone to share so I can unpack lol need to purchase a fridge and washing machine and some basic share furniture if anyone is interested in finding a rental together? I’m not the best IT person around but get by. Been in remote areas too long lol. I’m hoping to find someone in like minded situation wanting a home not a just a house. A mature adult who gets where I am in life. Any questions please ask

Retired
Smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...