Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sara

Free to message50 year old female
$250/wk

Budget

4 months

Stay length

27 Sep

Move date

Contact Sara

About me

Hi my name is Sara. I am looking for accommodation to share with likeminded people. I would like a large room with preferably its own bathroom. I’m also interested in options for more self-contained style accommodation such as a granny flat, cottage, or small unit. I am also comfortable being alone if the owner/other flat mates need to be away regularly. I also enjoy and am used to larger properties in more rural areas.

I am a mature woman in my 50’s, and am friendly, respectful, and considerate. I enjoy contributing to creating a relaxing home environment that is bright, comfortably neat, and happy.

I love being close to nature to energise and revitalise. I enjoy chatting and socialising, with a glass or two of something refreshing to drink, as well as quiet time alone. I enjoy music, and also at times immerse myself in art and creative activities. I enjoy long drives and walks into nature. A couple of times a week I like to go out with friends and family.

I provide Intuitive guidance and consultations to clients at a clinic in Bowral, and also by phone. I am developing courses online, and writing books relating to my work. The writing often involves times of meditative contemplation.

I’m relatively new to the Illawarra and Wollongong regions, and ever since I first visited in 2016, it’s felt like home. I’ve been settling here more and more in the recent year :)

The areas where I’m mainly looking for somewhere to live are: the Illawarra escarpment, hills and valleys west and south of Wollongong... the areas around Lake Illawarra... the areas close to the beach south of Wollongong... Shellharbour... and the Kiama area.

A bit about my background:

I came to Australia in 1995 from England and lived in Melbourne with my growing family, and from there we moved to Adelaide.

In 2017 I went on a 2 year journey of discovery into the south eastern areas of Australia. In that time I also enjoyed a lot of house minding and pet sitting. I have many happy references from home owners available, if needed.

From 2010-2016 I ran tours to Egypt that were fun, exciting, and focussed on exploring mysteries of the past. When I was living in London before moving to Australia, I was music correspondent for a German music magazine.

Working part time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...