Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Daniel

Free to message33 year old man
$400/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Daniel's verifications
ID verified by
Facebook verified
Instagram verified
Contact Daniel

About me

Hello guys and girls. Responsible, mature, fun and hilarious 33 year old here. And my sidekick (not really, I’m his sidekick) Cooper. Cooper is an 18 month old kelpie and the light of my life. He’s also the most well behaved and loving dog you’re ever going to meet. We’re both fully house trained and well versed in how to be housemates. We know how to be quiet and respectful and make everyone in the home feel comfortable but we also wont shut ourselves away and make you feel more alone than if you were living somewhere on your own. Both of us are happy to engage and get involved in things as a household and we both love having a chat on the couch and sharing a meal and getting belly rubs. That said, we’re also pretty content doing our own thing and will always try to create a space where there’s no pressure or expectation. One of us knows how to do dishes and keep a kitchen tidy and one of us knows that outside is where we go to the toilet (I’m still learning). One of us knows how to cook and both of us love to eat. Preferred suburbs to live in is a pretty long list; if the city is under 20 minutes away in a car that suburb is probably on the list. Extra points for Scarborough, Mt Lawley, Subiaco, North/East/South/West Perth, Perth, Cottesloe, Claremont, or anywhere that’s close to parks and beaches because parks and beaches are cool. The focus is on the people we live with rather than the location.

I recently moved back to Perth after living in Melbourne for five years and the last couple of years, the pandemic, strict isolation rules, lockdowns, curfew, close friends moving away, were at some points pretty lonely. I’m not looking for a bestie (I have Cooper), but I’m looking to not feel as isolated as I did last year. Cooper is looking for a bestie but he’s always looking for one. He wants to be friends with literally everybody. You’ll be shocked at how well behaved the dog is. I can be pretty strict with him but he likes knowing what the boundaries are. However I don’t ever discipline him on licking because i kinda like it when he smooches my face. If you’re an a**hole he will sense that and he will probably crap on your bed. So, don’t be an a**hole.

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...