Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brandan K Smith

Early Bird28 year old male
$250/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Brandan K Smith

About me

hello,
My name is Brandan Smith and currently, I live in the United States but will be attending Flinder's University this next semester. School will begin on 27th of July and I plan on leaving the US the 21st of June. I will be pursuing my bachelors degree in science majoring in Microbiology. I've completed my associates degree all ready here in the U.S. and have a strong background of knowledge in the field. I worked as a Private Security Officer in the graveyard during my pursuit of my associates. I plan on working during my bachelors as well once my visa/covid exemption has been accepted applying for jobs in the area. I have saved up several thousand US dollars for the move so will have a bit in the bank on top of receiving money from Flinders once school begins.

I won't know the exact details of what I will be able to afford in rent and expenses but figure a guess of 1000 a month would be the idea. I'm a dedicated to my studies and will spend all day studying, doing notes, diagrams, using school resources, etc... I have had my younger years of partying and dont care to be in a household anymore where that is a priority.
I prefer to keep a clean, organized household with having fun with friends when its appropriate. I am paying a lot of money for school so that is the priority in my life with moving to Australia.

I enjoy playing video games, having an occasional drink, listening to all kinds music, crafts, hanging out with friends, etc.. when I'm looking to have that relax time. I'm okay with any drinking or smoking as long as it done respectfully and responsibly.
I've grown up to be aware of cultures and do my best to not be like your typical american.
I've always had a passion for ancient history of the Greeks, Egyptians, and Asian cultures.

I'm really looking for someone that I believe I can live with on a personal level. Too many roommates in the past have not worked out because of simply not taking responsibility for sharing a living arrangement together such as not cleaning, having parties without consent till 3 in the morning, etc.. I'm looking for someone who is either also an international student so that we can get adjusted together or an Australian that knows the area to help assimilate.
A person ideally who has cleanliness, responsible but also being light hearted knowing how to relax. Not letting the little things bother you and being able to communicate if something is instead of keeping it to yourself, letting it fester.

I have no issues with pets, smoking, anything of those sorts just as long as you are respectful and responsible about it. I'm a joker, love to crack jokes and have been a huge fan of comedy for years so if you can't take a joke then i'm probably not the guy you want to be around all the time. I like a sense of humor but its not needed cause i'll bring it out even if you dont. :)

I'm a happy guy, very optimistic but also a realist at the same time or else I couldn't have been able to make this all possible on my own. Contact mi and we can chat a little bit, see if personality's will work and everything else. E-mail-- Brandan_smith@outlook.com

Working part time
Student

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...