Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Palmerston, O'Connor, Macquarie, Lyneham, Kingston, Kaleen, Hawker, Harrison, Gungahlin, Franklin, Downer, Dickson, Crace, Bruce, Braddon, Belconnen, Acton.


Early Bird28 year old male


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Contact William

About me

Hey it's Will here! I'm a tidy but not overly pedantic 🌈 guy who has just moved to Canberra during this pandemic. I'm a hairdresser by day and bartender by night (currently fun-employed and on Centrelink/actively looking for employment also.) I'm in need of a housemate to share with or a 2-3 person shared house on the northside of Canberra. Totally willing to team up to find a long term rental together or make my way into an existing house. I am in no great rush to move at this stage however aiming for within the next 6 months. Our house will hopefully (but not essentially) have 2 bathrooms and must have an outdoor space (patio, balcony etc.) And the regular ammenties. I've had years of experience share housing and know how to make it work for all of us. I appreciate open communication and honesty.

Looking for someone who is overall pretty chilled, open minded and helps out around the house when needed. On my days off you will most likely catch me with my headphones on drinking tea or heading down the coast. I enjoy yoga, long walks, music, reading, hair styling, train trips, cooking and gardening. I like to respect people's personal space but am always down to share an occasional meal, chats and vino or 2. And maybe a cheeky game of uno won't go astray either! Honestly I do enjoy the odd party/gathering but am totally considerate of privacy, noise and personal space. As a potential future housemate you will need to be open to the idea of guests coming to stay every once in a while, as most of my friends live interstate.

I have almost a small flats worth of furniture that I'm willing to share, I'm an ideal housemate if you are looking for a fresh start or if your previous housemate took their furniture with them.

If you believe we have the potential to work together as housemates or you have the perfect house for me feel free to hit me up. Cheers from Will.

Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
Max no. of flatmates2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
One bed flat for rent