Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place


Free to message25 year old female


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Contact Janine

About me

- My own bathroom with bathtub
- Non-smoker
- Female
I am wanting to teamup and start a new homey sharehouse with one other girl. I am only really interested in spacious houses or townhouses (2 bathroom) as I have already done the small apartment living and don’t think I could go back. I would like at least a small garden or courtyard. I have a car so need parking. Location wise I am fairly flexible; please see the suburbs down below or if you have similar suggestions let me know – basically I want to be far out enough that you could rent a house for around 500 a week and close in enough that the train to the city isn’t longer than half an hour. My preference is eastern suburbs but I am also ok with northern. I do need to be within walking distance of a train station for when working from home ends. My budget is around 250 a week excluding bills. An empty house would be best as I have pretty much a whole house worths of furniture/appliances already, as I’ve been living on and off on my own the last 6 years (so you would only really need things for your own room or maybe to help out if we were missing something we feel we both need). I am fairly house proud so looking for someone who also takes pride in their house and garden and is tidy and hygienic. You will also need to be respectful of any house rules we agree on, reliable and responsible, considerate, polite and trustworthy. My moving date is flexible as I can give short notice to leave my current house whenever I want.
I am 25 and Capricorn. I currently work a reliable casual job between 11am-9pm (from home due to covid however normally in the CBD). My lifestyle is quite routine; usually work/clean/exercise on workdays and catch up with friends/projects/relax/exercise/everything else in life on days off. I have 7 nearly 8 years of rental history and am quite good at budgeting. I don’t have any pets with me currently although would like to again one day. I am not religious. I don’t like judgy people. Happy to answer any further questions you may have 😊
We will get along even better if you also:
- Are an animal lover
- care about the environment and sustainability
- like Harry Potter
- are interested in health and fitness (running/walking/gym/hiking/stretch routines are my favs atm)
- are interested in self-improvement
- love vegan or vegetarian foods/things
- are interested in beauty
- are crafty

Working part time

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates1 other

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing