Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place


Free to message25 year old male


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Contact Daniel

About me

Hi! I’m an auto technician embarking on another career pursuit. I’ll be starting a psychology degree part time in August with the view to study full time next year. I like to cook most of my meals and don’t watch much TV. I’m a social dancer and before COVID would spend several nights a week at salsa classes and clubs; I’m also training to teach classes. When restrictions are lifted, this is where I’ll spend most of my free time outside of work and study. If I don't get enough dancing in and need more exercise, jogging and bush-walking are my go-to. I like to party a couple of times a year but it’s not a priority for me. Most weeks I just have a drink or two with housemates or at a dance event. I like to get to know the people I live with and meet their friends too.

I'm currently searching for a small house or townhouse to rent in the lower north shore area and would like to share with one of my existing housemates, Iain, and one more person (that could be you!) Iain is 28 and works for the same company as me. He's a laid back guy and doesn't mind a yarn with a beer. Otherwise, he mostly keeps to himself and is very quiet.

With over 6 years’ experience in shared living on the northern beaches, I’ve lived with all kinds of guys and gals. I enjoy living with both extroverts and introverts. My ideal flatmate is tidy, respectful of others and doesn’t have difficulty communicating clearly and frankly. This is more important to me than the perfect location, so I’d like to feel comfortable with the right person before moving in together. That said, I'd like to be walking distance from a train station if possible.

We come with living room and kitchen furnishings so there’s no need to be concerned if you’re looking for an existing property or don't have much to bring with you. The gas, electricity and internet accounts for my current share house are all in my name so they can be transferred easily when I move – these costs are shared evenly. Happy to provide references on request and looking forward to meeting you!

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing